Winner Announced For This Year’s Christmas Card Competition

Dame Anne Begg, MP for Aberdeen South, is pleased to announce that this year’s winner for her Christmas card competition is Kristin Bruce, P6, at Tullos Primary School.

Winning Entry

This year’s competition was judged by Made in Aberdeen Emerging Talent Winner Amber Robertson who had the challenging task of choosing only one winner from almost 1,000 entries.

Dame Anne said: “There were so many fantastic cards from school pupils across Aberdeen South and I appreciate the effort that they have put into their submissions this year. I am, therefore, delighted to be able to present everyone who entered with a certificate.

“Thanks also go to Asda Bridge of Dee who have kindly displayed all the cards on the windows along the checkouts and will also be hosting the prize giving for the winner and runner up on Friday 12th December.

“Finally, I would like to say thank you to all the local businesses who made donations towards the prizes for the winner and runner ups.”

Kristin’s design will be made into Dame Anne’s official Christmas card this year. The card will also feature the entries of the six runners up which were chosen by the judge. This year’s runners up are: Danielle Szynol, P1, Kirkhill Primary School; Thea Livingstone, P2, Tullos Primary School; Cara Harvey, P4, Hazlehead Primary School; Claire Strowger, P5, Hazlehead Primary School; En Ming Soh, L6A, Albyn School; and Maurizio De Gennaro Sorrentino, L7B, Albyn School.